Euro Railways: Full Source for your European Rail Travel

Home  |  Site Map  |  About Us  |  Contact Us


Euro Railways

Making your Europe trip easy !


Click to Call

  Rail Passes & Tickets Reservations | Support Center  | Hotel | Car | Air

Your Account | Shopping Cart

Product Families

    Multi Countries Passes           

    Single Country Passes           

    Senior Passes                        

    Youth Passes                         

    Rail' n Drive Passes               

    Point to Point Tickets            

    Overnight Trains                  

    Reservations (seats)                  

    Premier Trains

    Scenic Trains                    


    Car Rental                          

    Air Tickets                              

Useful Information


   Timetable / Schedules

   All about rail trips               

   Aid Offices in Europe          

   Personal Travel Assistant     

Euro Railways

   About Us                              

   Terms & Policies                    



  - Euro           Knows Euro Coins - Euro Banknotes
  One Currency for Europe

On 1 January 2002 the euro banknotes and coins was introduced in 12 EU Member States (Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Spain, Italy, Luxemburg, Holland, Portugal and Finland). There will be 8 different coins and 7 different banknotes.

The new coins - around 50 billion euro coins will be produced throughout the euro area prior to 1 January 2002 - will have a common side for the 12 countries, while the reverse side of each coin will show individual designs relating to the respective Member State. In addition, around 14.5 billion euro banknotes will be produced which will be common to all EURO Zone countries.


European Committee:

Euro  Railways 1996-2010
Home | Site Map | Terms & Conditions | Privacy | About Us | Contact Us